Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Priority No. 1: To complete your Student Success Plan


Welcome back TRIO Achievers! I hope you had a great summer. TRIO's staff once again is poised to provide you with the services you need to be successful here at Northeastern and beyond. So what are you waiting for? Schedule an appointment today to meet with your TRIO advisor to complete your fall semester Student Success Plan. This plan is specifically designed to set you on the path to success, so I urge you to complete it as soon as possible. 

We look forward to seeing you.  

Kind regards,  

Therese Hlavin, Director
                       TRIO Student Support Services


Priority No. 1: To complete your Student Success Plan 
Completing a Student Success Plan (SSP) each semester is critical to your progress asbusiness_people2.jpga TRIO participant. The plan helps us determine whether or not you need tutoring or mentoring, which workshops you should attend, and what schedule is right for you. Take advantage of this free service today by calling or emailing your advisor to schedule an appointment. You can also call or email our main office at 773 442 4971, triosss@neiu.edu.

TRIO Advisors:
Therese Hlavin, 773 442 4976, t-hlavin@neiu.edu
Amie Jatta, 773 442 4975, a-jatta@neiu.edu
Jesse Rutschman, 773 442 4974, j-rutschman@neiu.edu
Marcial Garibay, 773 442 4973, m-garibay@neiu.edu
Marianyelli Hanna, 773 442 4972, m-hanna11@neiu.edu
Monica Teixeira, 773 442 4984, m-teixeira@neiu.edu
Richie Heard, 773 442 4983, r-heard@neiu.edu

Monday, August 25, 2014

Congratulations to Anthony Tharpe

Congratulations to Anthony Tharpe, recipient of the 2014 Academic Achievement Award presented by the TRIO Achieve program. Academic Advisor Amie Jatta was on hand to congratulate Anthony on his accomplishment.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

2014 Academic Achievement Award--Teacher Prep program

Congratulations to Rachel Hall, recipient of the 2014 Academic Achievement Award presented by the TRIO Teacher Prep program. Enrollment Coordinator Marianyelli Hanna was on hand to congratulate Rachel for her accomplishment. 



Friday, August 22, 2014

2014 Academic Achievement Award--TRIO Access program



Congratulations to Melissa Brand, recipient of the 2014 Academic Achievement Award presented by the TRIO Access program. Pictured with Melissa are (l to r) Access Advisor Richie Heard, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs Daniel Lopez, and Access Enrollment Coordinator Monica Teixeira.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

2014 TRIO Tutor of the Year named


Congratulations to Deelegant "Dee" Robinson for being named TRIO's 2014 Tutor of the Year. Pictured with Dee are (l to r) TRIO Coordinator Monica Teixeira, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs Daniel Lopez,  Coordinator Marianyelli Hanna and Coordinator Jesse Rutschman.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Fall 2014 semester Student Success Plans

Fall Semester Student Success Plans (SSP)
Completing a Student Success Plan (SSP) each semester is critical to your progress as a TRIO participant. The SSP helps us determine, among other things, whether or not you need tutoring or mentoring, which workshops you should attend, and what schedule is best for you. Don't put off planning for success. Take advantage of this free service today by calling or emailing your advisor to schedule an appointment. You can also call or email our main office at 773 442 4971, triosss@neiu.edu.

TRIO Advisors:
Therese Hlavin, 773 442 4976, t-hlavin@neiu.edu
Amie Jatta, 773 442 4975, a-jatta@neiu.edu
Jesse Rutschman, 773 442 4974, j-rutschman@neiu.edu
Marcial Garibay, 773 442 4973, m-garibay@neiu.edu
Marianyelli Hanna, 773 442 4972, m-hanna11@neiu.edu
Monica Teixeira, 773 442 4984, m-teixeira@neiu.edu
Richie Heard, 773 442 4983, r-heard@neiu.edu

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Berhane receiving 2014 TRIO Student of Year Award



Congratulations to Berhane Hailemichael, recipient of the 2014 TRIO Student of the Year Award presented at TRIO's 4th Annual Leadership Summit held on August 12 on NEIU's main campus. In his acceptance speech, Berhane stressed the importance of having clearly defined goals and never giving up under any circumstances.